Richard Hawley – Hollow Meadows

On Friday the 11th September Sheffield’s very own Richard Hawley will be releasing his eighth studio album following the success of his hugely acclaimed 2012 Top Three album, Standing At The Sky’s Edge.

If you want to reserve a copy to collect on Friday 11th then just send us an email.

Recorded at Sheffield’s Yellow Arch Studio in spring 2015, HOLLOW MEADOWS sees Hawley return to the classic, sophisticated songwriting and subtle arrangements that made him so widely loved and revered in the first place.

Meditating on such themes as ageing, fallibility and relationships, much of the album shares a brooding, yet wistful and romantic atmosphere in keeping with early albums Late Night Final and Lowedges, as well as touches of 2009’s Truelove’s Gutter (‘Nothing Like A Friend’) and Standing At The Sky’s Edge (‘Which Way’, ‘Welcome The Sun’).

Tracklisting (for the Double Vinyl LP including download card)

  1. I Still Want You
  2. The World Looks Down
  3. Which Way
  4. Serenade Of Blue
  5. Long Time Down
  6. Nothing Like A Friend
  7. Sometimes I Feel
  8. Tuesday PM
  9. Welcome The Sun
  10. Heart Of Oak
  11. What Love Means
By | 2015-08-20T13:15:49+00:00 August 20th, 2015|blog|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment