Release Date: 5th February 2021


LP / Cat no. SP1422

Indies Exclusive LP / Cat no. SP1422X

Track listing:

  1. The Big Curve
  2. Press Gang
  3. Leg Room
  4. Journal of a Plague Year
  5. History Week
  6. Decoration
  7. Slideshow
  8. Fathers and Sons
  9. The ref
  10. Powers of Ten
  11. This Island
  12. Saintless


It’s tempting to think that you have all the answers, screaming your gospel every day with certainty and anger. Life isn’t quite like that though, and the debut album from London four-piece TV Priest instead embraces the beautiful and terrifying unknowns that exist personally, politically, and culturally.

Posing as many questions as it answers, Uppers is a thunderous opening statement that continues the UK’s recent resurgence of grubby, furious post-punk music. It says something very different though – something completely its own.

Four childhood friends who made music together as teenagers before drifting apart and then, somewhat inevitably, back together late in 2019, TV Priest was borne out of a need to create together once again, and brings with it a wealth of experience and exhaustion picked up in the band’s years of pursuing ‘real life’ and ‘real jobs’, something those teenagers never had.