Release Date: 26th March 2021

Format: 4LP

Cat no. 725647

Track listing:

LP 1

Side A

1. It Is Not Meant To Be

2. Desire Be Desire Go

3. Alter Ego

Side B

4. Lucidity

5. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?

6. Solitude Is Bliss


LP 2

Side C

7. Jeremy’s Storm

8. Expectation

9. The Bold Arrow Of Time

Side D

10. Runway Houses City Clouds

11. I Don’t Really Mind


LP 3

Side A

1. Alter Ego

2. Runway Houses City Clouds

Side B

3. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?

4. It Is Not Meant To Be


LP 4

Side A

1. Demos/Ideas

Side B

2. Jam With Sav


To celebrate the 10th anniversary of its release, Tame Impala present a deluxe, 4LP reissue of their debut album InnerSpeaker. Recorded in 2009 in Western Australia, InnerSpeaker is a psychedelic rock explosion that explores the joy of solitary creativity. triple j called it a “spiralling, trippy adventure”, while Pitchfork’s Zach Kelly said, “it’s difficult to be so plugged-in to a vintage feel without the music seeming time-capsuled, but the band’s vibrance help these songs sound very much alive.”

InnerSpeaker received critical acclaim upon its release: it won Australian Album of the Year at the j awards and Rolling Stone’s Album of the Year, received multiple ARIA award nominations, was labelled ‘Best New Music’ by Pitchfork, and has since been featured in multiple lists of the Best Albums of the 2010s.Preorder Tame Impala – ‘InnerSpeaker (10th Anniversary Edition) ‘ on vinyl from Spinning Discs Sheffield – due in the shop on the 26th March 2021!

This expanded deluxe edition of the album features the singles ‘Solitude Is Bliss’, ‘Lucidity’, ‘Expectation’ amongst the original album track list, plus:

• A collage of album sketches

• An unearthed, side-long jam

• New mixes of tracks off the original album

• Instrumentals

• A deluxe 40-page booklet.