Release Date: 29th January 2021


Black Vinyl / Cat no. SC420LP


Track listing:

The Ballad of You Know Who
The Novelist
Looking Back, I Should Have Been Home
The Million Dollar Baby
The Songs of National Freedom
The Original Thought
The Ballad of Old What’s His Name
The First Time
A Song for Milton Feher
Lady Luck


Recorded in 2011 in a dusty, beloved barn, ‘Even Your Drums Will Die’ is a time machine, a real one, to a moment packed thick with Richard Swift’s singular, crackling liveliness. Where Swift’s studio recordings are marked by texture, tone and mood, ‘Even Your Drums Will Die’ puts a spotlight on Swift’s voice, his lyrics and his songwriting.