Release Date: 29th January 2021


Black Vinyl / Cat no. 0898530

Track listing:

Side A

  1. Angelene – Demo
  2. The Sky Lit Up – Demo
  3. The Wind – Demo
  4. My Beautiful Leah – Demo
  5. A Perfect Day Elise – Demo
  6. Catherine – Demo

Side B

  1. Electric Light – Demo
  2. The Garden – Demo
  3. Joy – Demo
  4. The River – Demo
  5. No Girl So Sweet – Demo
  6. Is This Desire? – Demo


Collection of unreleased demos of every track written for the fourth PJ Harvey studio album Is This Desire?, including demos of ‘A Perfect Day Elise’, ‘The Wind’ and ‘Angelene’.  Audio has been mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the guidance of longtime PJ Harvey collaborator John Parish. Features brand new artwork with previously unseen photos by Maria Mochnacz.