Release Date: 26th February 2021


LP / Cat no. PROINC13V

2LP / Cat no. PROINC13VS

Track listing:

1. Partly Of My Making

2. Versions Of You

3. Baby, Sleep

4. Placeholder

5. All Of Me

6. Ardour (featuring Pauline Murray)

7. Meeting Up

8. Why Must A Building Burn

9. I Don’t Know What I’m Doing

10. The Acid Remark

11. Feelings I’m Supposed To Feel

12. Child Of The Flatlands


The news follows last month’s surprise new track Child Of The Flatlands, a majestic, psychedelic slow-burner that cast a lovelorn look toward the meaning of place and its impact on identity – all set to a visual art piece from experimental designer and video artist (and recent Daniel Avery collaborator) Greg Hodgson. The track was described as “absolutely beautiful” by Lauren Laverne on BBC 6 Music and laid out a marker for their ambitions with “Nature Always Wins”.

It follows, then, that “Nature Always Wins” arrives as something of an examination, zeroing in on the notion of the self, identity as a band, and that of humanity as a whole. The album’s title nods to the famous Nature vs Nurture debate. Discussing whether change is capable under the influence of time, perspective, environment or if we are destined to be bound by our own genetics, it asks, “who are we, who do we want to be, and do we have any control over it?”.