Release Date: 11th December 2020

Format: LP

Cat: YT230LP

Track listing:

Side A

1. Shot Out Of A Cannon

2. Becoming
3. Take In The Story
4. Southside V.1

5. Dandy
6. The Rhythm Changes

7. Song For Fraser
8. Announcement

Side B
1. Detail
2. Fashion Then and Now

3. Provocation
4. Connections
5. Looking Forward
6. I Am Becoming
7. Southside V.2


Kamasi Washington composed and produced the original score for Becoming, the four time Emmy-nominated film that provided an intimate glimpse into the life of Michelle Obama. Produced by Netflix Originals, Becoming documented a moment of profound change for the former First Lady, not only for her personally but for the country she and her husband served over eight impactful years in the White House. Washington, who joined the project in its embryonic stages, provides the powerful musical backdrop.