Released 1st May 2020. 

Format: LP – Red Vinyl – JAPW2LP

Wildly acclaimed Brooklyn songwriter Joan As Police Woman returns with her new album “Cover Two” (Sweet Police / PIAS)

This is Joan’s second album re-working songs by other artists and again, Joan makes some very interesting choices.


1.     Kiss (Prince)

2.     Spread (Outkast)

3.     Under Control (The Strokes)

4.     Not The Way (Cass McCombs)

5.     I Keep Forgettin’ (Michael Macdonald)

6.     Life’s What You Make It (Talk Talk)

7.     Out of Time (Blur)

8.     On The Beach (Neil Young)

9.     There Are Worse Things I Could Do (Warren Casey and Jim Jacobs)

10.   Running (Gil Scott-Heron)