Release Date: 22nd October 2021

Clear Vinyl / Cat no. DEMREC883

While his own name has yet to grace an album front cover, for more than a twenty years Gem Archer has been a key contributor to some of the UK’s highest profile guitar bands, beginning with Oasis in 2000, Beady Eye in 2009 and the touring version of Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds since 2015.

Before all that there was Heavy Stereo, caught up in the mid ‘90s music maelstrom where their only album ‘Déjà Voodoo’ took its place alongside Paul Weller’s ‘Stanley Road’, The Charlatans’ ‘Telling Stories’, Super Furry Animals’ ‘Fuzzy Logic’, Supergrass’s ‘I Should Coco’, The Boo Radley’s ‘Giant Steps’, Ride’s ‘Carnival Of Light’ – and, of course, ‘Definitely Maybe’ and ‘(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?’ by Oasis. It is easy to understand why any album could get overlooked in such exalted company…so we’re ecstatic that ‘Déjà Voodoo’ is back on vinyl for the first time in 25 years!


A1 Chinese Burn
A2 Cartoon Moon
A3 Déjà Voodoo
A4 Tell Yer Ma
A5 Crown Of Thoughts
A6 Mouse In A Hole

B1 Bangers And Mash
B2 Deep Fried Heart
B3 Reaching For Heaven
B4 Keep Up
B5 Planet Empty
B6 Shooting Star