Release Date: 8th July 2022

Black vinyl x1 / Cat no. 19439966461

CAKE’s adherence to their original guiding principles has only grown stronger. Originally formed as a somewhat antagonistic answer to grunge, CAKE’s democratic processes, defiant self-reliance, and lucid yet ever-inventive music has made them a nation-state unto themselves, with no obvious peers, belonging to no school. In addition to writing, arranging, producing, and performing their own music, they have taught themselves to engineer their recording projects in their solar-powered studio, which actually generates more power than is needed to run it, causing the building’s electrical meter to run in reverse.


1. Frank Sinatra

2. The Distance

3. Friend Is a Four Letter Word

4. Open Book

5. Daria

6. Race Car Ya-Yas

7. I Will Survive

8. Stickshifts and Safetybelts

9. Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps

10. It’s Coming Down

11. Nugget

12. She’ll Come Back to Me

13. Italian Leather Sofa

14. Sad Songs and Waltzes